Free BCG webinar tonight

How many times has The Legal Genealogist said it?

To understand the records we have to understand the law… and not in general but the law of the exact time when the record was created and in the exact place where the record was created.

BCG law webinarThat’ll be part of the theme of tonight’s free webinar, sponsored by the Board for Certification of Genealogists: “The Law and the Reasonably Exhaustive (Re)Search.”

The other and equally important theme: there’s a difference between searching and researching, and understanding how the law impacts records and research is critical to the reasonably exhaustive research needed to meet the Genealogical Proof Standard.

So come on out tonight and join me and BCG and learn how the law impacts records—and how finding the right law for the right place and time is critical to doing genealogy right.

The webinar will be at 8 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. CST, 6 p.m. MST, 5 p.m. PST, and you can register for it here: http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=2619. (Edit: Standard time, not daylight time. Wishful thinking…)

And yes, it is free.

Register for this event and view BCG’s past Legacy webinars using BCG’s affiliate link at http://legacy.familytreewebinars.com/?aid=2619. (Note>: BCG receives a commission if you register by clicking the affiliate link, and thank you for that! It helps support BCG’s mission promoting genealogical standards and excellence.)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email