Select Page

Bonds!

No, no, not savings bonds.

No coupons to clip.

No interest paid.

But interest gathered? Oh yeah. There sure should be.

bond.webinarYou see, the kinds of bonds we’re interested in as genealogists are the ones that help us track down our ancestors, understand their lives, and figure out relationships.

From marriage bonds to officials’ bonds, sureties given in a wide variety of circumstances can offer clues to our family members and their friends, associates and neighbors.

So, as we trace our families, we need to learn what they are, how to find them, and how to use them in building our family’s FAN club.

Come on along tomorrow, Wednesday, February 19th, for The Ties That Bond, a free webinar sponsored by Legacy Family Tree. We’ll talk about bonds — all kinds of bonds — and how we can use them in our research.

As always, you need to register in advance if you want to participate in the webinar live (it’s at 2 p.m. EST, 1 p.m. CST, noon MST and 11 a.m. PST).

But if you can’t clear your calendar for that day and time, remember that Legacy Family Tree webinars are available, free, for seven days after each webinar, and then available for purchase (individually or as a subscription package) so you can review the information more slowly, in more depth, at your own pace.

See you tomorrow!

Print Friendly