Select Page

Tune in next week

To understand our ancestors’ lives — what they did and why they did it — we need to understand the law that governed their actions and touched their lives in so many ways. Knowing the law our ancestors lived by helps us make sense of the records they left — and it helps us find clues to more and different records.

Sounds easy, doesn’t it?

But sometimes the legal records are hard to understand.

Or the law is written in terms that might as well be Martian.

Or we can’t find what the law was at the time and place anyway.

Need some help?

Join me in getting a broader feel for the law and its role in our every-day genealogy work in How Knowing The Law Makes Us Better Genealogists, a free Legacy Family Tree Webinar next Wednesday, June 26th. It’s at 2 p.m. EDT, 1 p.m. CDT, noon MDT and 11 a.m. PDT.

You need to register in advance if you want to participate in the webinar live.

And if you can’t clear your calendar for that day and time, remember that Legacy Family Tree webinars are available, free, for at least 10 days after each webinar, and then available for purchase so you can review the information more slowly, in more depth, at your own pace.

See you next Wednesday!

Print Friendly