Select Page

“Tonight, tonight,
Won’t be just any night…”

Because tonight, The Legal Genealogist is gonna have a ball sharing tips and hints for records that are just about the most fun it’s possible to have in genealogy:

The sketch of the scene of the shoot-out in Virginia where the county sheriff died.

The police report from Montgomery, Alabama.

The arrest warrant for a material witness… in the case against John Wilkes Booth.

Okay. How can these NOT be about the most fun records a genealogist is ever going to have a chance to work with?

Wanna know more? Join me tonight as Family Tree University hosts my one-hour webinar presentation: Using Criminal Court Records — Research Strategies from The Legal Genealogist. It’s at 7 pm EST / 6 pm CST / 5 pm MST / 4 pm PST, and, like all of the Family Tree University webinars, advance registration is required (it’s $49.99).

And if you can’t make it tonight, the webinar is being recorded and will be available later.

Hope to see you later!

Print Friendly